January 28th Symposium Awards Focuses on Legislative Leadership

Register now to join with the Planning and Conservation League and PCL Foundation as we celebrate three great leaders in the California Legislature.  During an Awards Luncheon at our Annual Environmental Legislative Symposium, we will honor Senator Kevin de León, Assemblymember Jerry Hill and Assemblymember Jared Huffman.

The awards will be presented because of their exceptional work in 2011:

Senator Kevin de León for leading the fight to ensure that all Californians have equal access to clean air and water, as well as his ongoing efforts to establish the California Communities Healthy Air Revitalization Trust that would bring funds to address climate change impacts to the state’s most impacted and disadvantaged communities.

Assemblymember Jerry Hill for his dedication to safeguarding California’s environment, as well as his commitment to ensure AB 320, the League’s “recipients of approval” bill, made it across the Governor’s desk to become an example of positive CEQA reform.

Assemblymember Jared Huffman for his long-time environmental leadership, as evidenced by 2011 legislation he carried that ranged from promoting renewable energy and sustainable water policies to protecting wildlife and state parks, as well as for his outspoken defense of CEQA against repeated attacks.

The Annual Environmental Legislative Symposium and Awards Ceremony is Saturday, January 28, 2012 at the Sacramento Convention Center.  Register now to reserve your spot!